Skip to main content


Board of Directors

Erika Steuterman, President

Major General, USAF (Ret.)

We moved our family to Greater Lafayette to give our two adults daughters with disabilities safer and more meaningful lives. Supporting United Way of Greater Lafayette keeps our community strong and caring, and lifts up everyone in need who lives here. Greater Lafayette is exactly what we were looking for in a community and everyone’s support of UWGL keeps it that way!


Bill Olds, Associate Vice President

President, Lafayette Life Foundation

Sam Burns, Second Vice President

Vice President Member Business Services, Purdue Federal Credit Union

Rita Smith, Treasurer

Chief Financial Planner, First Merchants Trust Company

Michael Budd

CEO, United Way of Greater Lafayette

Scott Brady

Chief Financial Officer, School Datebooks

Brenda Clapper

AttorneyBall Eggleston, PC

Julie Cole

Human Resources Manager, Subaru of Indiana

Rick Davis

President, Henriott Group

Jennifer Groh

Associate Director, Wiep, Purdue University

Brandon Hawkins

Prinicpal, Lafayette School Corporation

Jeff Kessler

Owner, Stall & Kessler's Diamond Center

Jesse Moore

Director of SupplierDiversity Development, Purdue University

Cindy Murray

City Clerk, City of Lafayette

Tom Murtaugh

Tippecanoe County Commissioner

Sam Newton

President, Lafayette Wire Products Inc

Matthew Noe

Human Resources Manager, Caterpillar

Jim Ogden

Business Manager, IBEW Local #668

Jessica Rebmann, Immediate Past Board President

Second Vice President, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

Laura Sheets

Gov't. and Community Relations Manager, Duke Energy

Mary Anne Sloan

Managing Director, Global Affairs, Burton D. Morgan Center at Purdue University

Scott Walker

CEO, Greater Lafayette Commerce


Maryann Santos, Campaign Chair 

Dean of the College of Education, Purdue University

Tom Murtaugh, Community Investment Committee (CIC) Chair

Tippecanoe County Commissioner

Rita Smith, Finance & Audit Committee Chair

Chief Financial Planner, First Merchants Trust Company

Perry Schnarr, Labor Participation Committee (LPC) Chair

Retired, Oerlikon Fairfield/UAW Local #2317

Brenda S. Wallar, Public Relations & Marketing Committee Chair

Director of Stewardship, Purdue University

Debi DeBruyn, Participating Organizations' Group Representative

YWCA Greater Lafayette