Board Officers


Concordance Health Solutions


laura downey

1st Vice President

First Merchants Bank

VP, Commercial Banking Officer

Debra joined the board in 2017 as Treasurer. 

Purdue Institute of Inflammation, Immunology, and Infection Disease

Assistant Director

Thomas is a past chair of the Community Investment Committee.

Meet the President video

Debra Spesard

Thomas Sors

Immediate Past President

Evelyn Royer


Purdue Federal Credit Union

Vice President of Operations

Evelyn served on the Community Investment Committee until her maximum term expired in 2016.

Matt Metzger

Campaign Chair

MBAH Insurance

Founder, Financial Advisor

Clem Strimel

CIC Chair

Committee Chairs

James Melvin

LEC Chair


Jason McManus

Agency Chair

Wabash Center


Patrick Nycz

PR & Marketing Chair

IDC Marketing

President & CEO

fiona akomolede

volunteer engagement chair

Ivy Tech

Information Center Receptionist

Board Members

Andrew Antonio

Board Member

Purdue Federal Credit Union

VP of Chamber and Quality of Life

Sam Burns

Board Member

Purdue Federal Credit Union

VP of Member Business Services

Julie Cole

Board Member

Subaru of Indiana Automotive

Manager of Associate Services

Julie is also a member of the Campaign Cabinet.

Wendy Cummins

Board Member

John Gates

Board Member

Purdue University, Krannert School of Management

Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion

Bob Hagen

Board Member

Unity Healthcare

Retired, Orthopedic Surgeon

Bob served as the 2017 Campaign Chair.

Abby Macari

Board Member


Jesse Moore

Board Member

Purdue University

Retired, Former Director of Office of Supplier Diversity

Tom Murtaugh

Board Member

Tippecanoe County


Dan Neufelder

Board Member

IU Health Arnett

President of the West Central Region

Jeff Newell

Board Member

Ball Eggleston PC


Kevin Page

Board Member

Wabash National

Senior Vice President and Group President

Dan Rhodes

Board Member

Duke Energy

Manager, Government and Community Relations

Steve Snyder

Board Member

Tippecanoe Building Trades Council


Plumbers & Steamers, Local #157 

Field Representative

Scott Walker

Board Member

Greater Lafayette Commerce

President & CEO

BeAnn Younker

Board Member

Tippecanoe School Corporation

Director of Student Services

BeAnn is a ember of CCTE.